Goffs School Religious Studies

Unit 4 – How are Muslims supported by the 5 Pillars?

Year 7 – How are Muslims supported by 5 Pillars?

Picture: (C) Ali Mansuri (via Wikicommons)

In this unit students will consider how a pillar can strengthen a believer in their worship. This will relate to the 5 Pillars of Islam, which are belief, prayer, charity, fasting and pilgrimage. Students will then study each of the Pillars of Islam individually and evaluate whether their own values and beliefs can be considered as pillars supporting their own lives. The unit will give students a chance to better understand Islam and to compare and contrast their own beliefs to Islamic beliefs.

More information: Unit 4 – Students Information

%d bloggers like this: